Egypt? You mean that place with the Pharaohs?

Today some people were telling me about how God controls the weather and how all we can do as humans is predict things and pray.  They also screamed about snow days- all of this was pretty gripping conversation so I thought we’d talk about Egypt.  Whether or not people said these things is unimportant, but yeah.

What do you think about the current political crisis in Egypt?

“You never know with those people.  It could be Al Qeuda, it could not be, I don’t know.  I don’t wanna know.”

“I too think it’s time for King Tut to step down.”

“That’s what they get for worshiping crocodiles and dog people.  I just pray they accept the good lord Jesus Christ into their hearts so that he can save them and bring them democracy, like he did here in America.”

“Is there something going on in Egypt?”

“I don’t know much about that.  I remember something about Egypt and cats.  Is there some kind of cat emergency?  I hope it’s not because I posted all those pictures of my cats.  Can cats use the internet?”

“I think it’s just crazy, Woe.  I heard they turned off their cell phones!  I’m like… Oh my Gawd!  What would I do?  You know, I was trying to order a pizza last and my cell phone reception- I was so hungry!  It was just terrible!  How am I supposed to get this pizza and- my god!  Did you see dancing with the stars last night?”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

